Sometimes, we may decide to close your account. If this happens, your account will be closed for good and you won’t be able to reopen it or have another account with us.
We know this is frustrating, and we won’t always be able to tell you specifically why your account has been closed, but this is the law and we have to follow strict guidelines.
Some reasons we may close your account are:
- we haven’t been able to understand the activity on your account; or
- our systems have detected something we suspect to be a risk for you, other customers, or us; or
- law enforcement has specifically instructed us to do so
Unless we’re told otherwise, we'll usually return any remaining money back to you, after you’ve told us the details of a different account we can send it to.
Normally we'll try to send the remaining money back to you right away, but in some cases, it can take longer. This isn’t under our full control and is usually dependent on third parties and on your specific case.
Our support team won’t be able to tell you why we’ve closed your account, or when you'll receive your remaining money back. You’ll need to wait for emails from our Compliance Team.
Find out more on our blog.